emotionally irresponsible

se trata de la certeza que tu amplitud es mi horizonte
 
Just a few words strung together.
They must have really meant something to somebody, 
but I don't mind creatively remixing (hopefully, neither does Andrés Neuman)
 
It seems silly, I know.
Carrying this phrase around in my imaginary pocket, hoping I'll mean it.
Like the invisible words in the tiny book I wear around my neck.
 
Sometimes I wonder if life is all preparation and implementation.
And if those fleeting moments that we are all hunting for, 
- Camouflage, rifle and an open heart?
if we'll even know it when we find them.
 
And here I am, hardly remembering what it feels to mean it.
Mumbling imperatives like "use me up!"
Only to see what it would be like.
Just to be true to the search.
 
And if ever I should forget.
That your borders are the boundaries of my world.
I've got it in writing.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0