Zemblanity revisited

A familiar tug at the heart. A well-known feeling of restlessness.
I cannot know if it's doubt, regret or just the attempt to recapture something lost.
Perhaps nothing but the inexorable discovery of what I did not want to know. 
  
I put you away- all of you, the whole package- 
in a glass jar labelled "Do not open until..."
I erased the end of the sentence. Just to be sure.
Every time I moved, I took the jar with me.
Not wanting to relinquish it, feeling safer to be in control of you.
- Don't I know we can never be in control?
 
So, you got out. Or was that me?
How do we ever know who is on the outside, looking in?
What if I was the one stuck in a jar, running in circles around the lid?
Reminding myself not to let you out, I did not realize I kept myself in.
I kept myself down so that you would stay away.
 
And here you are. Defying gravity.
Breaking all the rules I wrote in stone.
The glass is shattered, the spell broken.
Just like us.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0