What was it you wanted?

We are the authors of our own lives. 
I always say this; I mostly believe it.
But that is not necessarily enough. 
 
What I fear is to write myself for the audience, rather than for me.
Pleasing the crowd is a lost quest for satisfaction.
Giving people what they want is so easy; instant gratification.
Give a little more, and suddenly you stand there empty-handed, 
- empty-hearted.
 
I must learn to give everything and  nothing, sometimes at the same time.
To pick my battles and, at times,  to simply walk away. 
Most importantly, I must separate the feeling of being needed from that of being wanted.
And understand that neither of them have anything to do with being convenient.
There's a time for compromising with yourself,
but I no longer have that time. 
 
Perhaps this is my most crucial battle. 
To stop waiting for your approval, to say no when you come for me.
To forget all the things I did because I thought I had to, but never wanted to.
To be able to do it all again without feeling resentful towards you.
 
But most of all, without feeling resentful towards myself.
 
I'm working on making mine a little bigger.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Hassan

Fasiken va bra du är!!!

2013-02-25 @ 00:46:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0