Confession of a maverick.

I am reluctant to believe that everybody's destined to play a certain part, 
that no matter what we do, we end up where we begin.
Actually, I think I violently reject that. 
 
But the universe doesn't care what I believe, I know that.
I've played the same part in everybody's story.
Perhaps it's karmic retribution, because I am so determined to create my own one?
 
I am the one you don't notice, unless you are really looking.
Weird and intriguing, but unconventionally plain.
the strange one in the corner of your eye, close enough that you will see and remember.
Oh, you will remember.
 
Five years later I will be on your speed dial, solving all your problems.
I will make you feel good about all the bad choices you made.
I will reassure you for choosing that other girl.
Maybe I'll even say you're better off.
Possibly, I will be right.
 
Definitely, you will be wrong.
But it won't make a difference.
The story goes on. 
 
 
And, quite frankly, it isn't your fault.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0