Syntax, semantics and seeing clearly.

 
Lately,I am experiencing something like a revelation
I have caught myself thinking I am reliving something I have written, 
rather than writing about what I've lived or hope to live. 
Tss, syntax, you might say...
But to me this is semantics. 
This means something, everything.
 
Am I just growing up?
Maybe eventually, we all start to feel more present, more content, no matter what?
More probable, this is me starting to peel my way to my own core.
Shedding those dry, sharp layers that no longer do me any good.
Appreciating the remaining ones so much more. 
The most significant lesson of them all.
 
And I am finding that underneath it all, 
that copper coil of desire no longer conducts my anger, 
but only fuels my dreams. 
Wild and uninhibited.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0