It is written.

 
There is a part in me- as in most others- that doesn't want to grow up.
A part that violently rejects conformity, adhering to the rules, doing things in the right order.
For the past ten years I have lived in ten different places
home and away, big and small, exotic and mundane..
 
But this is the first time that I brought my whole self to my new home.
The first time I packed all my guardians, my safety blankets; all my books
Despite the burden, because it is an easy one to carry.
Books make everything easier. 
 
Oscar Wilde wrote that literature always anticipates life, never copies it. 
He felt literature is what actually makes life what it is, creating it, pushing it forward. 
So much has been written about writing. Much more than what has been said about saying.
 
Words are all we have to try to describe what they do to us.  
So I spread them around everywhere.
 
 
Reading yourself as fiction as well as a fact is the only way to keep the narrative open. 
The only way to stop the story running away under its own momentum, 
often towards an ending that nobody wants.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0