The Humble Postcard Movement.

We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are.

I have met people in different places around the world, in strange or everyday situations, exotic environments or boring classes.
Some have become dear friends, some I've known intensely but briefly, and yet others remain a silent part of my life.

The internet is a great tool for keeping in touch,
but I miss struggling to read someone else's handwriting, cliché postcards from famous sites,
small scribbled notes with unimportant messages.
Don't you?

I want to bring them all back. Let's start writing.
Just send me your adress and I'll kickstart this Humble Postcard Movement,
which has no pretensions except to send thoughts, words and images around the world.
It need not be much more than the three little words 'How are you?'.
On a postcard they are sure to make an impact. 

I hope you will join me in this endeavour and that you will be carried away...
Contact me [email protected] or @SophiaBengtsson on Twitter to be a part of it.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

and you will be hearing more about this.

                    

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0