freedom exiles

In a letter to his lover, Khalil Gibran once wrote:
"I have always thought that when somebody understands us,
we end up enslaved to them, 
because we accept anything in order to be understood."
 
There are a few people out there, to whom I remain enslaved,
even after I have lost sight of them.
I get attached. 
It is rare, but the implications are explosive.
Pieces flying about, ego shattered, heart bruised.
 
But sometimes I am the 'someone who enslaves'.
Serendipitiously, I see below the surface and I understand.
Like I saw your copper coil, understood your core.
 
I try not to show it.
Would not want to enslave anyone against their will.
Does that trap me or free me?
Fellowship imprisons, freedom exiles.
I am a peninsula, struggling to break loose.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0