The weight of the world, the weight of a dream

Maybe it is the tension between longing and aloneness that I need.
My own funicular railway, holding in balance the two things most likely to destroy me.

It is the excitement I crave.
The exhilaration of maybe, possibly, hopefully.
I need to know that perhaps it is written.
And I thought, for a second, that maybe, hopefully.
But every time a maybe is followed by a regret, the cost of possibility rises.

That point, where the opposing parties reconcile,
where a fight does not entail a goodbye and where a smile compensates for all the rest.
That is where my mind lingers. Be it real or not, I could not care less.
The heart writes its own story and it is rarely concerned with reality. Not mine.

All my pasts blend together until I no longer know what has been and what I hope will be.
Do I hope or do I pretend? Have I replaced dreams with fiction?
Can I create the place in which I wish I was and be happy there?
Does that free me? Is that wrong?

Or is that what we all do, all the time?
Close our eyes slightly, dream a little.
Et voilà.



Perhaps life is where imagination and action coexist?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0