Maybe the end is the beginning..

..in fact, more often than not it is true.
The worn out idiom about the window that opens as a door closes is a cliché for a reason.
And I love the spaces in between. 
When things are coming to an end or just as they are about to start.
I treasure them. Cherish them.

I'm aware that this is a rare fetish and one that shows itself in most aspects of life.
'I stay and I go, I am a pause', said Octavio Paz. And I feel at home when I read it.
Jeanette Winterson always offers additional advice:
'Maybe it is the tension between longing and lonliness that I need.
My own funicular railway, holding in balance the two things most likely to destroy me.'

And perhaps that is it. I live right there, in between the lines.
People tend to try to cure me, to make me see sense, to explain
as if there's just something about life I haven't quite understood.
But I do understand.
This is just me. My worldview, my thoughts.

And don't forget, bittersweet tastes of both sugar and acid.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0