Based on a 'true' story.


Some people give expensive presents,
some hand out compliments.
others show their trust by giving out keys to their home

Me, I give second-hand books.
Seemingly cheap and boring, but for me it is the most intimate gesture.
My books are read, worn and their words have been carefully weighted, considered.
- scribbled down in a notebook, perhaps.

Get a book from me, and you can be sure that you are something special.
There are a few books out there with my signature.
Some of them appreciated, loved even. Others hidden in an office drawer.

What did I hope for, identifying myself with a book which so ruthlessly disclosed my inner core..?
Inexorably, inevitably my destiny got tangled up with the love triangle on Capri,
the Turkish tulip, all the nowhere and somewhere.

I said "this is me" and it became me. We became the story.
And we changed the story. Or it changed us.
Ironic?
Maybe, but hardly unexpected.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0