the road taken and discarded

Understanding the past causes us to move forward?
Quite possibly..
But that depends on what it is that we understand. Or think we do.

I'd like to think that understanding the present is what keeps us going forward,
because trying to understand the past is what holds us back.
What happened? Why? And how do those past events affect my actions and thoughts today?
These are relevant questions that I have no interest in solving.

And sometimes when I wish I could go back in time, I try to remind myself
exactly how it felt to be stuck in the past.
All is illuminated. Amygdala. Ad infinitum, ad nauseam.

but hey,
I am only human...


Burggasse, my soon to be home for a little while.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0