viva la revolución?



All the struggle in the word
serves to remind me how minor my own stuff is
the things I call problems are just points of view, detours and time-lags.
Sometimes they are just my own thoughts,
which makes me feel vain and spoiled.

Thoughts now go to Egyptians, Tunisians, Algerians and the likes
who face their fear and demand what should have been given to them a long time ago.
The dream about another life is materializing for them
but the struggle is just beginning.

While we sit here and discuss how good it is that the riots are finally starting
picturing it as a necessary evil that comes right before democracy
But God knows how long the transition will be
and how bloody.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0