When in doubt, don't pout

What defines me,
what sets the limits of my possibilities,
sheds a light on my inner questions?

everything bits and pieces of something else,
memories, fragments, illusory elements, premonitions of things that won't come.
similes, clichés, rethorical tricks created for effect.

But underneath? Can I trust this language, these words are they mine?
These thoughts, associations made before I realize it, connotations created for me.
Where do they come from? Do they define me?

... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... 

In Capoeira, they say a kick is a question and the defence is the answer.
- a martial metaphor.
Someone wrote that the meaning of life is to find the question to which you are the answer.
- a hollywood hypocrisy.
I'm starting to think the Question/Answer enigma is a bit like the Journey/Destination dilemma.
Some just prefer asking the questions without ever hoping to find the answers.

I'll keep kicking.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0