do what can't be done, live the way you never imagined

hours and days pass by like greyhounds chasing a phony rabbit
and before I know it I'm not the new girl anymore,
it's not my new job and the place where I live is just my home.
Strange, isn't it- change?

Someone said that human beings are continuously torn between two tendencies;
the will to belong to the flock and the desire to indulge in one's individuality.
No wonder we need prozac.

I guess I was always the more indulging type, though I sometimes faked belonging.
Why?
- taking the easy way out, putting an armchair in my stomach and let others make my choices.
Sometimes fighting your own battles takes all the strenght you have.
And for only a second or two you flirt with the idea of letting someone else take the punches.

Indulging in your individuality has everything to do with difficulty.
Embracing yourself is not supposed to be easy,
it's about breaking the patterns set for you by others.
Only the impossible is worth the effort and why would you live your life doing things unworthy?
Lately I am overwinning fear and hesitation every day
Realizing how easy it is to let others affect the way you believe in yourself.
And how much better it feels to prove yourself wrong.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0