Princ(ipl)e of illusion

Machiavelli argued that a great ruler must understand the illusions that people create in order to successfully reap the fruits of them. The Prince could then continue pretending to give the people what they thought they were getting, all the while pursuing his own agenda. Minimized input, maximized output.

Whether African masai, fading plant or Machiavellian Prince; it's all the same.
I am changing the stories to fit, cause I am the story.
You are the story, but you aren't changing.

So, what am I? Picked up, tasted, put down.
I am thrown out, cast away, reinstalled, tried out, disapproved of, replaced, brought back, forgotten.
I am remembered, needed, wanted, needed, I am too much.
I am here, always here. Where are you?

What have I become?
A plant who needs no water or sunlight, just put me in a dark room and leave me.
I need no oxygen, no nutrition and I never die.
I am frozen in time and when you pick me up again
I will blossom.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0