Contemplation in retrospect

I let it go too far. This stupid idea, this illusion of "What if?"
Illusions and What ifs are just a way of coping with disappointments
They are the mechanisms that allow us to escape the harsh reality

-What if we could put our lives on hold and meet somewhere inside of the world-

I let it become the truth, twisted my world so what was hopeless became possible

and everything else had to stand back and wait

I forgot about myself because I was busy looking for that park bench, that skyscrape, that mountain.

Would you meet me?

-It is better to entertain an idea
than to take it home to live with for the rest of your life.-

Now, I took it home alright.
I took it home and I built it a little nest in my bedroom.
Not realizing that there are no parks to put a bench in.
No city to build a skyscraper.
And no mountains anywhere in sight.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0