life's too short.

The Domino Effect (link) is one of my favourite episodes of Sex and the City.
Of course we only ever like things that we can fit into the frames of our own lives,
but that is just how life works.
........................................

I've been saying how I want to collect something and trying to figure out what.
But it seem- perhaps- I've been collecting things all along.
I collect thoughts, I collect words and wisdom.
Unfortunately I've got nothing to show and mostly it just makes me seem a little weird.

And once again, I am biased.
Collecting the thoughts that I wish I had thought.
The words I would have liked to write.
Perhaps the emotional algebra I wanted to feel.
and feel, sometimes.

I've got boxes filled with notebooks if you care to see.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0