Of what secret lights are we made? Of what densities?

Inspired by an astonishingly intelligent friend and thus reminded of my own repressed passion for parole, parole, parole I began a fierce frenzy of devouring all elements of language in my vicinity.

With my head filled to the brim with new thoughts and countless images working their way to my inner core, I can finally relax, knowing I have found a way back to myself.
It does not take a lot to lose sight of what you hold most dear but it takes a supreme effort to retrace your steps.

after careful consideration and selection, here are three words of the day:

rapacious: given to seizing for the satisfaction of greed.

détente: relaxing of tension (between nations through negotiation).

lacerate: to cause deep emotional pain (or to be jagged).

Further, suggested readings include Siri Hustvedt, Hélène Cixous and, as always, Jeanette Winterson.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0