I am a message

Sometimes people see right through you and it is scary and exciting at the same time.
There are some who are so scared to show their inner core that they do almost anything to hide it; but I have always been the opposite. Dying for someone to discover my insides. Not wanting to show it, but waiting for someone to see it anyway. To look at me and see the things I am not telling anybody.

It happens when you least expect it and that is really the beauty of it. It never happens when you try to provoke it. Casually flashing your soul never amounts to anything except embarassment, regret and insecurity. It is when a connection is made in all innocence that it really matters. And it is there the real danger lies. I am on thin ice. And spring is coming..

Jeanette Winterson puts it nicely as she always does;

I am a message
you changed the meaning
I am a map that you re-draw


it is not mystery it is the obstinacy, the holding out for a hero, the vain hope to be swept off my feet.
It is not mystery it is fear, hope and doubt all mixed together to weirdness. Yes, that's what it is. It is not mystery it is weirdness.

And I am a big sucker for whatever is weird.



..flashing the soul...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0