شعر , شعر , شعر , شعر , شعر

Brain capacity is an interesting thing. It is amazing to discover that your brain is just meant to learn certain things, while you may repeat others ad infinitum and they still will never fully stick. If we compare trade theory formulas with Arabic, for example. Two things that are completely new to me, without any precedent experience in either of the areas. They might be seen as two sets of codes that must be broken in order to understand them, so one could be led to think that it is the same side of the logical brain that is at work. So why is it then, that it is impossible for me to learn a lambda-equation, but I am able to actually construct words in a language system so completely different from my own, after only a few sessions practise?



I am going to have to face it sooner or later; I am a born linguist. What am I going to do about that? The great thing with language is that once you understand it, a whole new world opens up and it is almost like taking a step into another narrative. I am sorry Smith and Keynes, but economics just does not possess that quality.
............................................................................................................................................................................

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0