Favourite mistakes.

It makes me laugh, sometimes, how easily you forget. 
And how simple it is for me to evoke those memories in you, with violent clarity.
We judge ourselves harder than anybody else. 
There's no need for me to say anything. No reproach, no judgement. 
You keep hitting yourself with a hammer. Perhaps because it feels so good when you stop.
When you forget again.
When you re-forget. 
 
I know I am not the one provoking your anger.
I never was.
I cannot hurt you, enrage you, anymore than you do yourself.
 
But I do know this:
Everything is imprinted with what it once was.
I was that huge mistake you made.
And you are still not done repenting.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0