Just let me in, I'll make my own space.

"The only selfish life is a timid one. 
To hold back, to withdraw, to keep the best in reserve
both overvalues the self and undervalues what the self is"
 
Sometimes we need friends to help us get over ourselves.
To see in such clarity what is and what can be, 
Maybe most of all, why all the things I perceive as problems,
are just locked up boxes to which I have not yet found the keys.
 
Why expect to be something that I could never be?
When people continue to single me out for things I am trying so hard to oppress?
Am I an excerpt from my own life?
With pages ripped out, thrown aside, put away, so that only my favourite parts will remain. 
Hoping- for what? for whom?
 
Should I acknowledge the fiction that I am?
Learn to navigate in this place called reality, which I am consistently denying?
Let things go, let people go that do not respect this framework?
Allow failures of feelings as well as real ones.
 
Would that trap me or free me?
I must be my own definition, 
without adjusting for inflation. 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0