Trust me, I'm telling you stories.

Certain things should not be thought, let alone put down in writing.
Like how I should be satisfied with all that I am and that is my life.
And still, at times, when the world slows down slightly, I find myself in doubt.

I am one of the lucky ones, indeed the girl with the golden hair.
Responsible, good, successful at what I do.
Doing what I enjoy and am skilled at, all the while making good money.
Living comfortably, without worries and with opportunities everywhere to be found and seized.
Loved people around me- close and far-  but they're out there.
I know all this, and yet, some nights..

I use the term Weltschmerz loosely, knowing it is not quite what I suffer from, but close enough.
Sure, I spend a lot of time dreaming, telling myself stories of other worlds, another time
but what takes up most space is the thought of everything I could be doing.
Right here, in this world, this life.

Suddenly my life appears to me; neat, constrained, compartmentalized.
My choices artificial and their consequences nothing short of a punishment to endure.
Money in the bank and a self-illusive assurances that I am doing the right thing.
And perhaps I am.
But what if I am not?

What does that make me?



Nothing falls into the mouth of a sleeping fox.

Kommentarer
Postat av: nenze

the feeling of "never being satisfied" runs in the family. Cute fox btw

2012-05-13 @ 23:36:40

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0