a long time coming

I'm trying to think of a metaphor.
Something to describe this feeling of being in between.
The feeling that every day is slowly, building up the setting,
leading up to something wonderful, to some sort of perfection.
I know, it sounds like pink fluff, but it is a very tangible sensation.

I am doing a puzzle and I know I am coming closer and closer to finishing it.
With each new piece I put in its place, I can feel it coming.
It's not destiny, it is just what I have been trying to find.
I can't say I know what it is, but I feel like I am searching for a name I once heard.
It is right there, in an old letter buried in a dusty drawer, but I know it is there.

I wish it would not take so long to remember.
But remembering something you never knew takes a lot of time.
Inexorably, I will get there.
I am so close.



and if I told you these are just 'a few of my favourite things'
would that scare you or please you?

OH, what do you know?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0