the allure of anxiety

Looking ahead, longing.
For crowded streets, the noise of morning traffick and the smell of freshly made cappuccino.
Or for wide open fields of savannah, the occasional lion and Kilimanjaro without its cap of snow.
For catching my breath when looking out upon Macchu Picchu and trying to imagine it as it was.

But mostly I long for that point in time when I know I have found what I was longing for.
It is so easy to let the search become the engine, but where does that lead you?
If looking for the treasure is the whole point, you'll be looking your entire life.
And never ever find whatever it is that will make all the difference.

No matter if it's the savannah, a boardroom or a man in an Italian suit sipping cappuccino on piazza del Duomo.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0