secret codes and battleships



I will admit there's a pattern. One we've created ourselves.
This is why it is so hard.
all those codes and hidden meanings,
created an illusion of importance, of raw truth.

and every time I realize how false and twisted it all is, there it is.
banging on the door, ringing the bell, knocking on my heart.

and everytime I see the pathetic attempts for what they are,
I build up that copper coil of anger and I feed on it.
Feed on it until I remember starving is the answer.
And starved for attention it is easy to get hungry
haunted by ghosts it is easy to become a ghost.

Words come out in between my clinched teeth,
I weigh them againsit each other, not knowing the impact they will have.
Not knowing what I intend with them, they just pour out.
Like children to the playground.

And it is always too late to change, they can never be erased.
Silence is the cure, but I keep choosing the disease.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0