Cogito ergo sum Sophia

Personality.

Appearently it is something that can and should be tested.
Nosce te ipsum (know thyself) is a well known maxim and the Ancient Greeks knew their stuff.
I am exploring myself. Discovering my inner mechanics. Understanding my personal illusions.
Some might say, 'if it ain't broken, don't fix it'...
But it is a pre-cautionary inspection, a vaccine shot for the mind.

And the tests don't lie.
Here are the answers to all my hitherto doubts, concerns and questions.
According to Humanmetrics, only 3% of the population share my personality type:investigator/counselor.
Investigators are distinguished by the paradoxical mind of both doer & dreamer.
We share a deep concern for the destiny of humanity and spend our time contemplating it.
Human interaction is enjoyable only when it is profound, we shy away from superficial relationships.

We suddenly withdraw to prevent ourselves from emotional overload caused by our exceptional intuition.
Often charactized by inner conflicts, we are preoccupied with complex thoughts and imaginary constructs.
An earnest desire to understand the world drives us to constantly search and question everything,
and our self-expression takes the form of the written word.
All things unthinkable, secretive and unknown appeal to us

As though this was not illustrative enough, here are some words I've collected along the road of life:
Reality is the name we give to our disappointments

We cannot find peace by building a floor over unanswered questions and living upon it.

Fellowship imprisons, freedom exiles.

The basis of action is lack of imagination. It is the last resource of those who know not how to dream.

The continuous narrative of existence is a lie. There is no continuous narrative.
Only lit up momoents and the rest is dark.

The list goes on...
So, here it all is.
My obsession with metaphors and aphorisms. This strange desire to be surrounded by people but inside my own mind. The comfortable safety offered by words scrabbled on a white page, or even a screen.
The questions that challenge my every preconceived notion, my worldview. and yours.

It's no explanation, no solution or remedy.
It is a sort of manual, the ingredients of my recipe, my list of content.
I think, therefore I am myself?



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0