Words that work and words that won't

Just cause you feel it, doesn't mean it's there.
A truism I've repeated til my fingers bleed and my heart believed it.
Never did I expect the opposite might be true.
Just 'cause you don't feel it, doesn't mean it is not there.

Was jotting down those words the written equivalent to a mystic potion?
A voodoo doll, a subconscious thought not quite articulated?
A sublime presentiment...
And more to the point, do I relize the extent of where that potion takes me?

A metaphor.
The entire conversation a metaphor for what we would not admit, let alone say.
I am sorry.I missed you? I missed it.
We do it in a sophisticated way, an elegant dance of eloquence,
passing emotions as passengers on a train pass stations.
Never stopping to get off the train and step out in the real world.

But it does not matter.
The hope that is in me is from the soul, is for the soul.
Not present, actual, superficial life, but the real solid world of images.
I hope that the real solid world of images will prevail.

And i need not remind you of the power of metaphors.
But I feel fairly certain I will be doing that over the next couple of weeks.
hint: Dr. Frank Luntz


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0