Only the impossible




Is it a vanity thing?
This UN-specific obsession; is it another one of those things I pursue with zeal because it is difficult?
Only the impossible is worth the effort..

Why do I want it so bad?
How can I describe this uncontainable feeling I get when reading the outlined tasks,
I start reading the sentences but I cannot finish, because I am picturing myself performing them.
I cannot complete my application, for already I'm trying to decide if Addis Abeba is better than Nairobi.

Dreams..what else is life about?
Someone told me I should "just get married so that I can calm down".
What does that mean? Put an armchair in my stomach and a tv in my head.
As if marriage was the antidote to dreaming.
And since when is dreaming a threatening epidemic that must be stopped?

Some are meant to live pleasant lives, in comfortable harmony and security.
Others look at the horizon and know they must reach for other things.
It's not about being calm or wild, it's a basic instinct.

Dreams pass into reality of action. From action stems the dream again.
And this interdependence produces the highest form of living.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0