Sunday dreaming



I'm having baklava with my morning coffee.
SonyMusic's "Smoothies"-playlist is the best way to start a Sunday.

These first days of autumn make me dream of the big cities.
I crave the long, busy streets, the bohemian cafés, rivers and bridges.
Museums, exhibitions, outdoor cinemas.
I get this symptom every year, and I think it is something beyond the city.
It is what the image of the city entails. Romance, somehow.
"Love and The City"?
This place is too small for that.
This place is too small.

-for me?




perhaps it is another time I wish for. Another world.
This was not what I signed up for.
Things just aren't real enough. True enough, deep enough.
I want to go beyond the surface. /I want to see the skin of the light/





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0