ME, a lazy bum.

I am tired of hearing that my generation is stupified.
That we do not want anything, that we prefer just sitting in front of the computer
-no ambitions, no goals, no commitment.



Today I participated in a meeting with 12 business-owners, mostly industrial companies.
We discussed the need for competent people to substitute the generation born in the 40s
and the importance of "generation x" born in the 80s.

Why is the only possiblility to blame someone else?
And how is that supposed to motivate us who are struggling to start our careers?
Last year, at the UN, I sometimes worked 12 hours per day without salary.
Still it was one of the best periods of my life!
Currently, a student, working, teaching and involved in our Society of International Affairs,
YES, when I come home I do sit in front of my computer, I admit it: Mea Culpa.

And it's not just me.
Most people I know want great things.
And they are are willing to work for it.
They even consider working for a much lower salary just to get the experience.
But with politicians with attitudes like the one I met today  make the rules.
We are going to wait a long time before we'll have a chance to get into the labor market.

Here's the thing:
You say we sit in front of the computer and do nothing:
actually we do an incredible amount of things, it's just you are not educated enough to understand.
Appearently we are corrupted by social media:
but already at an early age we create a social&professional network you worked years for.
You argue that we are too spoiled, we do not want to settle for the same thing our parents did.
Yet you say we have no ambition...

I can't help to think it's just a touch of jealousy, bitterness and a large portion of the JANTELAW.
So what if we are ambition and we want to be amazing?
We are the best generation in history and we have all the possibilities to BE AMAZING.

                  

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0