Inception, chiasmus and twilight

Lately I find myself spending my days in a magical land of mystery.
No, I am not doing drugs and I am not (as far as I am aware) schizofrenic.
I have simply found my way into a field where everything is half-hidden and nothing is clarified.
And this land of shadowy limbo (-why change an expression when it works so well?)
offers so many possibilities for the mind, so many adventures for the imagination.

This land is somewhere between existentialism, the quest for truth and linguistics
it is concerned with ambiguity, paradoxicality and make-belief.
Where words like inception and twilight are not just movies, but valid concepts.

On a merely related note, I leave you with the latest finding of my chiastic observations, which happens to be one of the many ironies of human interaction:

The instinct of a man is
to pursue everything that flies from him,
and to fly from all that pursue him.
- Voltaire.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0