early morning flirting at the screening

I dont consider myself to be very superficial,
but some days you just don't feel like yourself.
somehow the clothes don't fit and it seems like you gained 10 kg over night
your skin is uneven and your hair couldn't possibly look worse.
This morning was such a moment.
Got on the U-bahn already sure that it was going to be a bad day.

Got off at the UN and went through the obligatory x-ray screening, when I see this guy staring at me.
I pretend I don't see him, and keep walking,
but he synchronises his walking with mine, catches up and says; Good Morning.

Me- uuhm, Good morning!
Guy-  How are you today?
Me- (panic.do i know him??)  I am fine, thank you, how are you?
Guy- Great, great. Listen, are you a real redhead???
Me- (baffled, patting my own head) Yes, yes I am....
Guy- Oh man, wow, that is awesome (Looking like he just discovered gold in the ground)
Me-  uhm, yeah.hehe. especially since it seems so be in fashion right now..haha.
Guy- Well its Always in fashion in my book!!
Me- (uncomfortable!) haha, well thanks, have a nice day.
Guy- You too, I am Lorenzo, what is your name?

..................................................................

The sensmoral of the story is unclear.
I'd like to say that I don't care about other people's opinion of me
but I can't help it; i DO feel a bit better now....


UN security. ©Beth :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: nenze

hahahahahah! This was sooooo funny!!!

2009-10-09 @ 07:05:39
Postat av: Madeleine

wow han kanske är Lorenzo the writer och du kommer bli protagonisten i hans nästa bok!!!

2009-10-09 @ 10:04:13

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0