està bien equivocado que le falta la ambición para calmar el ansia


A lot of people tell me that with me they can be themselves entirely, without restrictions or boundaries. I usually take this as a very nice compliment, but I have reflected upon it and the only plausible conclusion must be that I am so weird that nobody ever has to feel strange in my company; no matter how they behave. I am sure this must be an immense relief for some people who have walked their whole lives in the world of well-behaved, impeccable people who always sit with their knees tight together, and wear black and grey as to not disturb the world with their presence.

I am not like that. I don't think I am controversial, I am just who I am. I believe there's no point in being at all, if you try to be somebody else, or behave like other people want you to behave. No point in wearing a grey sweater just to fit in, when instead you can wear red, orange and green and make the world a little more colorful- a little more happy!
............................................

On an entirely different note; 
No man is an island, entire of itself.
It is interesting the things we do as to not end up alone. How we surround ourselves with things, relationships, emotions so that we don't perish alone at sea. The things we hold on to and that we allow to hold us down. They anchor us, keep us in place, keep us in our place.

Something I've been thinking about is relationships of all kinds. Friendship, lovers, boyfriends & girlfriends.
How do we choose these people that we agree to let inside our lives? And what makes the difference between a lover and a friend? If we look at it from a very pragmatic point of view... friends usually are there for us at all times. They accept us exactly the way we are and they want to protect us from those who try to hurt us. Well, those who hurt us turn out to be, more often or not- the ones we choose for lovers. So what to make of this strange human behavioral pattern?
Are we just destructive, or is the hope of finding that one person that would never hurt you just stronger?
And why don't we just settle for great friends that don't want to judge or change us? Why is it so important to find that other undefinable thing to justify our existence? Is it vanity? Ego-centricity or pure naïvité?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0