the rise and fall of ambition (aka LA MAREA degli studi)

Well, I think it is time for me to accept and embrace my own destiny. I am not a surgeant and I will never be. I don't possess the capability to perform operations on myself and the risk is close to 0 that I will ever cut something off.
Just to get everything straight.

Exam period is upon us and people are running around like chickens without heads, round and round in circles.
Me, I am the same. Doing nothing while I should be doing everything. Or the other way around but all the wrong things.
During exams periods I develop new interest for all that is not related to my subjects. Vacuum-cleaning, watching TV, Spanish poetry or just personal philosophy. It is hard to describe but these new interest threaten to devour all my wake time, leaving much less than the amount of time needed to do all the things necessary. Another interesting new hobby of mine is to make lists of all the things I am going to do after the exams are over. By now these lists are covering most of the floor. Such dazzling example of ambition.....

If only I wasn't aware of the fact that in about 2 months the same pattern will be repeating itself ad infinitum, ad nauseam.


stella always helps with ambition...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0