scarsity principle (yesterday is a wrinkle on your forehead)

Anticlimax. Big Time.
It's like the brain and body don't know what to do with themselves.
I'm trying to stimulate at least the former, by posing it hypothetical problems
(sometimes I want a little Latin linguistics in the English language and where there is none I just infuse it)

Though I am not, as a certain someone helpfully pointed out, a homus economicus,
it is my current objective to take all the economic theories and information crammed in
my brain and make something out of it. Something enjoyable.
So I am creating the Economics of Relationships and today I started thinking about the scarsity principle.
If you choose one thing that means discarding another. I guess here it applies to the choice to make a committment. Gaining a lover, losing your freedom? Of course the opportunity cost differs for everyone, that's obvious. So, there really is no general way to solve the equation of choice:

C <3=  L (hope)/-opportunity (0.5)+risk






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0