babbling about subjectivity

Communication is everything.

I think I was raised without ever realizing this, but now it is becoming increasingly clear to me. If you want something, you ask for it. If you are disappointed, let them hear it. If you don't know- find out!

Well, communication is also a powerful manipulative mechanism. I know I can twist words, I can bend phrases and I'm all about the wordplay. But when it comes to speech I am handicapped, mutilated- you might even say undeveloped.
Sometimes I think that if I knew how to take my written wits and whip them into a verbal frenzy... I could actually do things that I would not even consider now. And as you see, I am still just writing about it, so... no need to go get your weapons.

In the end, language is just a system of understanding the world. Yeah, sure, it's well and sophisticatedly developed, but in essence it's comparable to a traffic-light. Green for Go, Red for Stop. Something that stands for something else.
The signifier that gives the signified. L-O-V-E means Love. But Love means nothing. It is merely a shape of lines on a paper or a computer screen. What is the difference between F-R-I-E-N-D and L-O-V-E? - Nothing.
And, of course, everything. Language is biased, constructed, unreliable!
Words mean something to you, but something else to me.
And communication is finding the platform where the siginifer always generates the same signified.
Where your words light a bulb in my mind.
Eureka!

Kommentarer
Postat av: nenze

det var inte så akustiskt! det var ØØØØØS! Men fy farao vad bra det var. før ynka 175 spänn! detta borde man gøra oftare! Førband var ænnu en italisnk-engelsk grabb. Inte i nærheten av vår favorit dock!=)

2009-02-18 @ 08:45:06
Postat av: nenze

Det ær john legend på søndageN!=)

2009-02-18 @ 08:55:19
Postat av: nenze

update please!?

2009-02-18 @ 12:48:00

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0