I think, therefore I am not

I make promises to myself every day.
Silent, shy promises and nobody can ever hold me to them.

I tell myself to write more, write better, to really write.
I say I will follow my dreams, go where my passions take me.
And I promise to be proud of myself, to always be myself,
even when it's inconvenient and problematic.

Somehow, I put much more effort into these promises, than writing, passion and pride.
I write occasionally, feel slightly passionate and sometimes catch myself putting myself down.
Rather than do, I think about doing.
I think so much about actions I should take, there's no space to actually do.

So I do other things.
And I keep thinking.
Promising.



some day.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0