emotional miscalculation

"He frowned at me as though I were an inelegant equation,
necessary, but cumbersome.
- A bore to manipulate."

It is a tiny shift of air and it takes only seconds,
the transition from possibility to impossibility or worse.
If you don't leap you can never know, but at times the fall is messy and ugly.
And you feel ugly and messy, too.

These things cannot be calculated, there's no problem to be solved, no answer to be found.
There are lit up moments and the rest is guessing in the dark.
Reaching out, hoping you end up with more than you started off with.

There are some passive aggressive metaphors I could use,
and while passive aggression has been a usefool tool in the past (see here) ..
I'd like to think I am more mature now.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0