I need a moment to step out of line.

What comes after insane?
Insanity is defined as doing the same thing over and over, expecting different result.
But what if you're fully aware the result will be the same, and you still keep doing it.
What do you call that?

Parts of me screaming: 'What did you expect?"'
But on the inside that copper coil is telling me it isn't the same at all. This is different.
And like a junkie, I hide my habits, my addiction. I tell no one.
A loaded gun, I keep my guard up.

Why does it matter?
The psychology of desire works in mysterious ways.
And I remember.
Naked feet running on a rainy sidewalk. Running, rushing to stop, but ending in defeat.
But my mind cannot conceive of this word, defeat.
And my feet keep running, forever on that sidewalk.
Hoping for a different result, or the same. They keep running.

And there you are.
Tall and strong and leaving. Like you left before.
Raindrops and tears won't keep you here.
You missed me for a while, but I can never know if you will stay.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0