too real for reality

I need stories, for my life to be real.
this might be difficult to comprehend.
I may be difficult to comprehend.

Right-angled events and rationality
passwords and people who cannot be bothered,
There is no room for them in this life that I write.
So when given an empty space, a silent pause
I fill it with something that goes with the drama I am composing.
A hint of unrequited love, a pinch of betrayal. Add a spoonful of deception.
Then I feign pride and strength, despite the fictitious suffering I supposedly face.

And when you don't understand me I blame you in my mind.
Blame your inability to rise to the level of your literary doppelganger.
It is an easy game.
Different ingredients cook up the same every time.
I keep writing...




Kommentarer
Postat av: Lauren

What if the person you're blaming also needs stories to make their life real?

2012-02-17 @ 15:00:44
Postat av: Sophia

Very good question.

I suppose we'd keep blaming each other until the "FIN" of our drama.

2012-02-18 @ 18:25:42
URL: http://scatterbrainy.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0