nothing falls into the mouth of a sleeping fox.

On a whim,
on your terms,
I obey.

What difference does it make?
What difference do I make,
in this world where we don't exist and we know nothing about eachother?

We express needs and indulge in mutual feelings of loss
But we don't really miss one another,
we are missing some parts of the whole and the person is substituted for feeling,
I am not a feeling, but I do feel.
Don't try to make me feel any more than that.

What you need is not me, but the sense of importance, reassurance..consolation?
I search for none of those things and I do not want to offer them to anyone.
Not even to you.

I always mistook the egocentric need of attention for misdirected affection
even now that I know better, I could easily repeat my mistake.
Being helpful, being the anchor, being a little coward.


on ne connaît que les choses que l'on apprivoise, dit le renard..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0