To boldly go..



We are so clever, looking back.
Seeing things with extreme clarity, judging ourselves and others equally harsh
but also forgetting so many of the errors we made in favor of the glamour of the past.
It always comes back to this. Past versus present.
But now it is all about the future and I am not used to it.
I am all about the futile hoping. I am shyly waiting around. I, the hopeless romantic.
But now I have to raise my glance, look to the future and step into it
I will, indeed, go confidently in the direction of my dreams.

Thoreau uses all the right words:
- How vain is it to sit down to write, when you have not stood up to live?-

Now is the time to live. This may not last, but this is now.
Forever is composed of nows.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0