This may not last but this is now...



"I ask questions but I can't answer them. I am not a hero, only a chessboard knight hoping to be swifter than the game. While I kept my life to a series of clever moves, I felt well, almost happy, I left no time for reflection. I didn't want to see myself in the mirror. The tight chain of events began to separate, not physically, I was as busy as before, but emotionally, spiritually. I began to slip between the gaps, the reassuring stepping stones were pushing further and further apart. When I could no longer hold on I let go, with some terror and yet some relief. I let go into unknown currents, a voyager through strange seas alone."

(c) Arts and Lies. J. Winterson.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0