the illogic of obsession

There isn't much space or time for real reflection and thought these days.
Sitting on my window sill I find myself having thoughts I wouldn't in any other place
Saturday mornings in the sunshine, or late at night when all is still.
It is the kind of thoughts I've long buried, repressed or just succeeded in forgetting.

But today I had a thought. No, I had many..
I replayed parts of my life over a cup of coffee. Spoke to myself as if I was speaking to him again.
I did not change the story...it is engraved in me as it must be in him.
I did not change the meaning. What does that mean?

And I understood, perhaps, how powerful the feeling of importance is.
To be seen when others are rejected, to be heard when others are discarded for idiots
And to be accepted when all is complication, difficulty..why does nothing matter as much as that?
There's plenty of fish in the sea but I must be the only one you want to catch.

you can laugh only if you laugh at me
you can cry only if you cry for me
don't forget that you're condemned to me

Who said I'm obsessed with logic?


Kommentarer
Postat av: Alfredo

2011-07-09 @ 21:07:27
Postat av: Alfredo

I say you are! :P



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkgfIbXcgoY



2011-07-09 @ 21:08:21

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0