Unexpectedly understanding

I have discussed time and time again, the dialectics of reason versus emotion
thinking I would pick emotion over reason every time.
But it was recently pointed out to me that I have an unnatural obsession with logic.

I started thinking about how I've handled some conflicts, problems, uncertanties and there it was:
the inexorable discovery of what you don't want to know (but must learn from)
Logic, reason and the attempt to make sense of everything indeed drive my behavior.

Using said logic to ponder this for a while... what is so bad about logic?
Well, for starters, my logic might not be the same as that of others,
so when I apply my own sense of logic to understand the actions of another
I inevitably fail miserably.

And so I have
failed.
miserably
.
in understanding, in explaining, in expecting, and even in hoping.
When things did not make sense I put them in the my metaphorical mixer
and out they came; Sophia-style, compartmentalized, logical.



The only true wisdom is knowing that you know nothing
                                                                   
                                                                         - 
Socrates.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0