Homo Economicus goes Homo Emoticon

It's a common economic assumption that once speculation arises concerning the value of a good, its value will supposedly decrease. The same thing goes for inflation; when people start to believe inflation will increase, their behavior will most likely drive the inflation higher.

Now, I can't help thinking that in life, the same thing goes.
Once you start doubting your own value, you modify your behavior to fit that assumption,
thus creating a slow decrease of your real value.

Someone once told me that if I say that "I'm not important" enough times, it will become the truth.
Personally, I think that is taking it a bit far, but it does match my theory.
By implying to someone that you are not important, you plant the seed in their mind
while you simultaneously feed diminished and start acting unlike yourself.
Your behavior seems schizofrenic, because you are trying to be something you are not;anything else.
And in the end you lose track of yourself.
And you lose your value.

Voilà I'm back with the economics of emotion.
Eco-Emo.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0