Watch out Helen Fielding, here I come!

So, am appearently entering new stage in my life called Dating or something resembling that.
Can no longer afford these long-term weirdo pseudo-affairs with bleak or non-existing future, but must try both my luck and wings instead of being a bitter pessimist.

I soon learned (emphasis on soon, circa day 2) that the appearent simplistic allure of free and unattached dating is much more sophisticated than you are led to think. All these codes and hidden meanings, timeframes, replies...they all send implicit messages whether you know it or not (I clearly don't).
I'm ashamed to admit it, but all those clichés you see in the movies about the adequade number of days to wait before calling someone, or who should make the next move; they are all valid concerns of surprising magnitude.

Well, my main problem is the compulsive need to be sure of something right away in order to strategically plan my course of action. Sadly, life provides no such warrantees and hence my current confusion. I am at loss, yet strangely it feels just fine to be utterly clueless. To be fair, I'm thinking my current behavior would be slightly more appropriate and comprehensive if I were- say 19- but We all know I'm not (and Thank God) and that is another story.
It is the balance that concerns me the most, being a libra. Or maybe that is just a fancier way of saying I like to be in control. I want to know what I am getting into so I can adapt to the situation; if not proactively, then at least by pulling out my weapons. I've got plenty of them and tons of recent experience.

This said, I must admit that it is with a great sense of relief I am writing this. I feel truly liberated from that old gravity keeping me down, and am smelling the roses for the first time in forever.
They say you don't realize the value of what you have until you've lost it.
But I think sometimes you have to let things get lost
so you can see if you were really only holding on to nothing.



Kommentarer
Postat av: nenze

hej, jag ska lägga mig tidigt?=)

2010-06-14 @ 14:46:59
Postat av: Direkt från Lyon!

I like this post very mucho!

2010-06-19 @ 23:11:54

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0