all these things we'll one day swallow

Fall is nostalgia.
inevitably.
I think it's something in the fog that creates the illusion of a dream.
(Like a bad soap-opera. Progonist seemingly introspective-fog coming-rolling dream world)

Since our society is all about the time..
organizing time, short periods of time, long periods, lack of time.
the passing of time creates this compulsive reflecting on the past
"what did I do by this time last year? Last month? Five years ago?"
And since All is illuminated in the light of the past,
it all comes back to you, wrapped up in a neatly, glorified package
oozing of perfection.

How come we are always blind to this alleged perfection until it has ended?
Yes, I admit, I am not a realist (shocker!)
and I occasionally pride myself on being a (de-)constructionist.
But I just don't know how to solve this obnoxious riddle.
How to catch that Diem? And how to fully appreciate it?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0